What is Reiki
Long Distance Reiki
Reiki & Pets
Reiki & Children
Angel Card Readings & Parties
In Loving Memory

I woke up a few weeks ago with a very painful cramp in my left hip. I could feel the knot down very deep. The pain was so bad, I could not sleep the rest of the night. I was limping the next morning and my husband was encouraging me to make a doctor's appointment. I called Joan and asked if she could take a look at my leg. I only told her it was my left leg and explained nothing more. Joan energetically "scanned" my leg, and told me there was a knot in my left hip. She began working on my hip and at first it was a little painful as I could feel the knot begin to dissipate. After a few minutes, Joan told me the knot was gone! I got up and walked around and ALL the pain was gone. I was not limping anymore! Thanks a million Joan!

Jill J. Simmons



Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel”. A chakra is like a vortex: a constantly revolving wheel of energy. These vortexes connect the subtle bodies and act as transducers for life-force energy.

The chakras distribute the life force through the physical and subtle bodies. They are the source of physical, emotional, mental and spiritual energy.

Traditionally, there are seven major chakras associated with the physical body. They are aligned with the spine and located in the base of the spine, the lower abdomen (sacral), the solar plexus, the heart, the throat, the center of the forehead (third eye), and the crown of the head.

When our chakras are blocked, or not in balance, the free flow of energy is impeded, leading to physical, emotional, mental or spiritual dis-ease. When the chakras are unblocked and free-flowing, however, we enjoy optimum health.

Each chakra is associated with specific colors and crystals and governs different aspects of human emotion and behavior. Using crystals with the chakras can have a great healing effect.

Base Chakra- 1st Chakra

Located at the base of the spine. Color is red (representing passion for life) or black (signifying stability or grounding).

Governed by the adrenal glands, it looks after our bones, teeth, nails, spinal column, anus, rectum, colon, prostate gland, blood and cell building.

The base chakra controls our “grounding” to the earth and is associated with all our survival instincts and self-preservation. Relates also to the physical body, individuality, stability and security.

Base Chakra gemstones are mostly red and black, including: Fire Agate, Anyolite, Black Star, Bloodstone, Bronzite, Red Calcite, Carnelian, Red Coral, Garnet, Hematite, Brown Jasper, Red Jasper, Black Kyanite, Magnetite, Obsidian, Black Onyx, Ruby, Rutilated Quartz, Sardonyx, Black Sapphire, Smokey Quartz, Red Tiger Eye, Black Tourmaline and Zircon.

Sacral Chakra - 2nd Chakra

Located at about three inches below the navel. Color is orange (representing creativity and wisdom).

Governed by the gonads, it looks after our pelvic girdle, reproductive organs, kidneys, bladder and all body liquids.

The sacral chakra is associated with our relationships with others, our ability in giving and receiving, sexual / passionate love, and our creativity.
Sacral Chakra gemstones are mostly orange, including: Amber, Orange Aventurine, Bronzite, Orange Calcite, Carnelian, Chalcedony, Citrine, Orange Coral, Goldstone, Orange Jasper, Rutilated Quartz, Orange Sunstone, Tiger Eye and Topaz.

Solar Plexus Chakra - 3rd Chakra

Located just below the ribs. Color is yellow (representing analytical thought and intellectual activity).

Governed by the pancreas, it looks after our lower back, abdomen, digestive system, stomach, liver, spleen, gallbladder and nervous system.

The solar plexus chakra is our emotional center. It aids in control of the “digestion of life”, thus the power and control over our lives.

Solar Plexus Chakra gemstones are mostly yellow, including: Amber, Ametrine, Yellow Apatite, Aragonite, Golden Beryl, Citrine, Chalcedony, Yellow Jade, Yellow Jasper, Moonstone, Peridot, Yellow Prehnite, Rutilated Quartz, Yellow Sapphire, Smokey Quartz, Sunstone, Tiger Eye, Yellow Topaz and Yellow Tourmaline.

Heart Chakra  - 4th Chakra

 Located at center of chest at the level of the heart. Color is green (representing healing and balance) or pink (signifying unconditional love and compassion).

Governed by the thymus gland, it looks after our heart, upper back, lower lungs, blood, circulatory system and the skin.
The heart chakra is about unconditional love, connection, acceptance, transformation and powerful healing. It is the center of compassion, love, group consciousness and spirituality associated with a “oneness” with “all that is”. It balances and bridges between the lower three chakras and the upper three chakras.

Heart Chakra gemstones are mostly green and pink, including: Amazonite, Anyolite, Green Apatite, Green Aventurine, Green Calcite, Charoite, Chrysoprase, Emerald, Green Fluorite, Pink Fluorite, Garnet, Jade, Green Jasper, Kunzite, Malachite, Green Onyx, Peridot, Prehnite, Rhodochrosite, Pink Rhodonite, Rose Quartz, Ruby, Rutilated Quartz, Green Sapphire, Pink Sapphire, Seraphinite, Strawberry Quartz, Sugilite, Pink Tourmaline, Green Tourmaline, Watermelon Tourmaline, Turquoise and Unakite.

Throat Chakra - 5th Chakra

Located at the throat. Color is blue (representing knowledge of, and oneness with, divine guidance).
Governed by the thyroid gland, it looks after our neck, throat and jaw, vocal chords, respiratory system, alimentary canal and arms.

The throat chakra is our communication center, thus giving us our ability to verbally express ourselves and to be able to have open, clear communication of feelings and thoughts. Ability to release. It is the gateway to the Higher Consciousness and the gateway through which the emotions contained in the heart pass, to become balanced and harmonized.

Throat Chakra gemstones are mostly blue, including: Amazonite, Amber, Angelite, Blue Apatite, Aquamarine, Azurite, Blue Lace Agate, Blue Calcite, Blue Chalcedony, Chrysocolla, Blue Fluorite, Blue Goldstone, Blue Kyanite, Lapis Lazuli, Malachite, Rutilated Quartz, Blue Sapphire, Sodalite, Blue Tiger Eye, Blue Topaz, Blue Tourmaline and Turquoise.

Third eye Chakra - 6th Chakra

Located between and approximately one finger space above the brow. Color is indigo (representing the search and attainment of spiritual purpose).
Governed by the pituitary gland, it looks after our face, left eye, ears, nose, sinuses, cerebellum (lower brain) and central nervous system.

The third eye chakra is involved with our intuition and our inner seeing, our higher consciousness, emotional and spiritual love center.

Third Eye Chakra gemstones are mostly indigo, including: Amethyst, Angelite, Azurite, Blue Calcite, Charoite, Purple Fluorite, Iolite, Lapis Lazuli, Lepidolite, Moonstone, Pearl, Rutilated Quartz, Sapphire, Sodalite, Sugilite, Tanzanite, Blue Topaz, Tourmaline Quartz and Turquoise.

Crown Chakra - 7th Chakra

Located at the crown of the head. Color is violet (representing enlightenment) or white (signifying purity, perfection and bliss).

Governed by the pineal gland, it looks after our cerebrum (upper brain) and right eye.

The crown chakra is the center of an individual’s spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thoughts and energy – our very essence. It allows for the inward flow of wisdom from the ethers and brings the gift of cosmic consciousness. When stimulated and clear, it enables one to see the truth concerning illusory ideals, materialistic pursuits and self-limiting concepts. It further allows one to experience continuous self-awareness and conscious detachment from personal emotions.